top of page

My Nominations for the Nick Kids’ Choice Awards by Seth Grossman

The Nick Kids’ Choice Awards is a nomination show premiering on Nickelodeon on March 28th, 2014, and allows kids (and adults) to vote for their favorite actor, movie, book, etc. People nominate toward their favorite things, so it’s good to have a big fan base if you get nominated. This year it will be hosted by one of the best new artists with his critically acclaimed hit single “Jealous”, Nick Jonas. This is my review of who will win this year’s awards throughout all categories.

Best Movie

I have a strong feeling that the new Hunger Games movie will win just because of its over-whelming popularity and that it won the last two years.

Best Female Artist

This one always fluctuates over time but it’s really between Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande. They both have released great albums including Taylor’s “1989” and Grande’s “My Everything”, so we’ll just have to see at the awards.

Best Cartoon

There is not a hard choice; SpongeBob SquarePants has won the past 4 years so I am certain there will not be a change this time.

Best New Song

This is a really hard one since they are all great best-selling songs, but just how much Taylor Swift’s album “1989” sold in its first week (which was about 1.2 million) gives me some certainty.

Best New TV Actor

Ross Lynch has won for the past 2 years so I believe he will win.

Best Music Group

One Direction has won over the years, but 5 Seconds of Summer has released they’re hit single over the summer “Amnesia”. Still One Direction has a huge fan base.

Best TV Actress

Debby Ryan has been on Disney’s show “Jessie” for a while and because of that she has a good chance of winning.

Best Videogame

I think just how popular and addicting Candy Crush Saga is. Therefore I believe it will win.

Best Book

Diary of Wimpy Kid, one of the New York Time’s Bestseller, won last year, 2013, and all the years after that.

Best Male Singer

Grammy winner last year Sam Smith won 4 Grammys in one show! I have no doubt that he will win.

Best Realty TV Show

The show Wipeout has won for the past 3 years so that’s why I believe it will win.

Best Villain

Now, this is actually a new category to the Kids Choice Awards, so it’s kind of difficult to predict who will win. This is probably not the most educated guess I could make because I have not seen all of the movies on the list. Out of the movies I have seen, I think that Cameron Diaz in the movie “Annie” is my pick for the best villain.

Best Actor

I think that Hugh Jackman in his movie “X-Men Day of Future Past” is going to win because of his amazing acting.

Best Actress

Angelina Jolie in “Maleficent” is a safe choice to pick for the KCA Awards.

Best Animated Movie

Disney hit a home run with the movie “Big Hero 6”. I believe that it will win easily.

Best Male Buttkicker

Chris Pratt in “Guardians of the Galaxy” does so mighty good butt kicking so that’s why it should win this year.

Best Female Buttkicker

Jennifer Lawrence in “Guardians of the Galaxy” and “The Hunger Games: Mocking Jay Part 1” leaves her with the title of Best Female Buttkicker.

Best New Artist

With the hit “All about that Bass” and “Lips are Movin” are two top charting songs that will make Megan Trainer the winner of this year’s KCA.

Best TV Show

TV shows come and go, but the Disney hit show “Dog with a Blog” wins this time.

Best Favorite Family Show

The new show “Marvel Agents of S.H.E.I.L.D” looks really good and that’s why I’m pretty sure it will win.

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black

© 2014 "The Paw Print" proudly created by MSR Webzine and Ms. D'Angelo

bottom of page